Deciphering the symbol on plastic containers

Very informative Blog

Ignorance is Bliss

I can’t help but notice the symbol on the bottom of the milk jug,  2 HDPE.  Or the 1 PETE on my strawberry container.  How about my all natural eggs with number 1 PETE.  Can’t forget the coffee creamer, 1 PETE .  The Tupperware 5 PP.  The list could go on and on….

What do these numbers and symbols even mean?  I have this little voice saying, “You aren’t going to be one of those kind of people are you? “ Well yes, yes I am.  Ignorance is not bliss.  I choose to live a educated lifestyle.  Asking questions is essential for me.

See I used to be one those people who didn’t care, actually I thought that being concerned with these topics made me a liberal or a conspiracy theorist. I didn’t think twice about looking at labels or wonder what goes into the making of…

View original post 636 more words

Leave a Reply

